Toggle Nav

Faculty

A variety of faculty who span the breadth of TCU are affiliated with the Institute and, as such, contribute to the Institute in a variety of ways (e.g., offer courses, direct graduate students, engage in environmentally related research, participate in outreach initiatives). The Director of IES, along with a core group of faculty from departments across campus, form an internal Advisory Board that helps develop and coordinate a myriad of interdisciplinary collaborations and initiatives.

Advisory Faculty

Dr. Mike Slattery

Professor, School of Geology, Energy, & the Environment and Director of IES

817.257.7506
m.slattery@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

View My Vita

Dr. Dave Aftandilian

Associate Professor, Anthropology

817.257.4540
d.aftandilian@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Tory Bennett

Assistant Professor, School of Geology, Energy, & the Environment

817.257.6603
v.bennett@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Amanda Hale

Associate Professor, Biology

817.257.6182
a.hale@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Becky Johnson

Professor of Professional Practice, School of Geology, Energy, & the Environment

817.257.7271
Becky.johnson@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Laura Meade

Professor, Neeley School of Business

817.257.7036
l.meade@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Affiliated Faculty

Kristi Argenbright

Instructor, School of Geology, Energy, & the Environment

817.257.7723
k.a.argenbrigh2@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Art Busbey

Associate Professor, School of Geology, Energy, & the Environment

817.257.7301
a.busbey@tcu.edu

Dr. Matt Chumchal

Associate Professor, Biology

817.257.6440
m.m.chumchal@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Ray Drenner

Professor, Biology

817.257.6180
r.drenner@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Michelle Edwards

Assistant Professor, Sociology

817.257.7472
m.l.edwards@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Omar Harvey

Assistant professor, School of Geology, Energy, & the Environment

817.257.4272
omar.harvey@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. John Holbrook

Professor, School of Geology, Energy, & the Environment

817.257.6275
John.holbrook@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Marlo Jeffries

Assistant Professor, Biology

817.257.6171
m.jeffries@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Randy Lewis

Professor of Management, Neeley School of Business

817.257.6078
r.l.lewis@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Weiwei Liu

Assistant Professor, Economics

817.257.4457
wliu1236@tcu.edu

Dr. Mike Misamore

Associate Professor, Biology

817.257.6173
m.misamore@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Ken Morgan

Professor, School of Geology, Energy, & the Environment, Director of TCU’s Energy Institute

817.257.7720
k.morgan@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Tamie Morgan

Professor of Professional Practice, School of Geology, Energy, & the Environment

817.257.7743
Tamie.morgan@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Leo Newland

Professor Emeritus, School of Geology, Energy, & the Environment

817.257.6273
l.newland@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Amy Roehl

Associate Professor, Interior Design

817.257.6328
a.dahm@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Andrew Schoolmaster

Professor, Geography and Dean of AddRan College

817.257.6163
a.schoolmaster@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Keith Whitworth

Instructor, Sociology

817.257.5941
k.whitworth@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Dr. Dean Williams

Associate Professor, Biology and Director of the Tropical Research Station, Costa Rica

817.257.6172
Dean.williams@tcu.edu

View My Webpage

Adjunct Faculty

Rob Denkhaus

Natural Resource Manager, Fort Worth Nature Center

817.392.7422
Robert.Denkhaus@fortworthtexas.gov

Rob has a BS degree in Wildlife Biology and Management from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. His primary interests are in the interactions between wildlife and humans within the human-dominated landscapes that are so prevalent today.

 

Pete McKone

Vice President-Environmental at Pape-Dawson Engineers

817.946.7379
PMcKone@pape-dawson.com

Pete has more than 25 years of experience in industry with broad expertise in natural resources, especially stream and wetland restoration, wildlife biology, and wetlands ecology and mitigation.

Stephanie Sunico

Senior Scientist at Pape-Dawson Engineers

817.870.3668
ssunico@pape-dawson.com

Stephanie manages several projects for oil and gas clients as well as providing environmental support for land development projects including wetland delineations and Phase I/II assessments.She teaches courses focused on environmental stewardship at TCU.